Menu
Advanced Diploma in Business Information Management

This course seeks to offer students further studies of Business Information Management built upon the foundation provided at the Diploma level.

Programme Objective

To provide a comprehensive and balanced programme of business and computing knowledge and skills required for business in the information age.

To develop well educated and skilled people who understand the managerial and strategic issues associated with implementing information systems.

To provide a relevant and flexible study in the field of Business Information Management

To provide students with the ability to synthesise knowledge, understanding and practical skills in a vocational context.
This course is self-accredited and articulated with 27 United Kingdom / New Zealand / Australia universities.

Delivery Method

Generally the curriculums for all levels are taught over 4 terms of 12 weeks. Modules are conducted in formal instructor-led classroom sessions where students are introduced to the course discipline. Each term will cover 2-3 modules with 54 contact hours per module. Lectures are 3-hour sessions and Tutorial 3-hour sessions weekly.

Progression Pathway
* Advanced Diploma in Business Information Management
* Progression to Bachelor Degree is subject to articulation arrangement / mapping
Mode & Duration
Full-time: 9 mths
Part-time: 9 mths
Intakes
January / April / July / October
Average Teacher-Student Ratio
1:30
Assessment
Each module is assessed by academic work comprising written assignments, case study reports, essays, examination as determined by the subject profile. The assessment criterion varies from module to module and level to level.
Modules
  • 1. Mobile Application Programming with Java
    • Mobile Application Programming with Java is designed to increase the breadth and depth of knowledge and practical skills of students in the wireless field. This module is designed to extend the students understanding of programming principles particularly knowledge of Java data types, statements, branching, iteration, arrays and lists, designing classes, interfaces and polymorphism, inheritance, I/O and file streams, sorting and searching and advanced Graphical User Interface (GUI) design. Students will apply this knowledge and provide solutions to practical problems.
  • 2. Systems Analysis and Design
    • Systems Analysis & Design is an introductory module and it covers the key concepts of analysing and designing object-oriented systems. Students will be taught Unified Modelling Language or UML, the current industry standard used in the design of computer based systems, especially the various diagramming concepts of UML. In addition to UML, the fundamentals of software project management as well as contemporary issues relating to software project management will be discussed in this module.
  • 3. Research Methods
    • This module introduces students to the core concepts, methods, and values involved in conducting research, from formulating research questions, reviewing the literature, designing questionnaires, to carrying out data analysis and presenting research results. The strengths and weaknesses of different types of research are examined to help students choose an appropriate methodology, and the wider philosophical issues and ethical controversies that affect research are discussed. In this module, it also examines the distinction between quantitative and qualitative research techniques and how and when they should be used.
  • 4. Networking Architecture and Security
    • This module is designed to familiarize students with network management systems and the five areas of network management. It will introduce students to key terminology, definitions, and concepts. It will also explore network management systems and potential architectures. Students will also be exposed to various network management protocols in use today and also standard Management Information Bases (MIBs); an insight to the problems network management can solve and details on using network management protocols and MIBs.
  • 5. Internet Database Applications
    • The power of the Internet lies in the dynamism of its content. This module focuses on the practical implementation of Web development to turn dynamic data into information. Students will be able to develop web pages that access and maintain dynamic data residing in database systems and via Web Services. Students will also gain the understanding of distributed (multi-tiers) application deployment architecture, using Web Services. The aim of this module is to equip students for the development of web applications supported with database systems, Remote Procedures and Web Services.
  • 6. Project Work
    • This 12-week Project Work will give students the practical experience of carrying out an independent business application project from identifying users/project requirements, design, development, implementation, testing of delivery and presentation of the software. Students will decide between a real-life project/application or business function(s) in an organization or business of their choice. They are required to integrate and apply the knowledge and skills they have acquired throughout the course and go through the entire systems development cycle to produce working IT solutions.
  • 7. E-Commerce
    • This module provides students the fundamental concepts of e-business, including its underlying information technologies, business processes, and applications in various industries in the aspect of customer-to-business, business-to-business, and intra-organizational transactions. Students will acquire hands-on experience in the analysis, design, development and implementation of e-business applications using the appropriate application tools.
  • 8. Management Information System
    • Students will learn about the changing role of Information Systems and the key challenges facing managers using information systems. They will be exposed to different kinds and types of information systems and how IS can be employed to support various business functions. Students will learn to manage IT infrastructure - hardware and software assets and data resources management; and the internet and the new IT infrastructure. Other key topics include systems development phases and life cycle, the importance of change management in implementing information systems, and information systems security and control.
 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Balestier Campus

9 Ah Hood Road
Singapore 329975
Tel: (65) 6252 5500
Email: enquiries@easb.edu.sg

Operation Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Go to top

Menu
商务信息管理高级大专

本课程旨在让学生在所提供的大专文凭水平的基础上进一步了解商业信息管理的本质。

课程目标

为了提供一个商业和计算机知识和业务所需的信息时代技能的全面平衡的方案。

受过良好教育的发展,谁理解和战略管理与信息系统实施的相关问题的人才。

灵活的学习工商管理领域的相关信息

培养足够的能力来合成在职业方面的知识,理解和实际技能的学生。

学历得到全球25所以上的大学认可,包括英国 /新西兰/澳大利亚等 。

升学途径
* 商务信息管理高级大专
* 进入本科必须通过课程评估与衔接
课程期限
全日制: 9 个月
业余制: 9 个月
入学日期
1月 / 4月 / 7月 / 10月
平均师生比例
1:30
评估
根据不同科目的要求,每个科目的考核方式包括论文,个案分析,小论文和考试。考核标准根据每个科目特点和水平决定。
课程大纲
  • 1. JAVA语言移动应用程序设计
    • JAVA语言移动应用程序设计从广度和深度上提高学生在无线领域里的知 识和实际能力。本课程拓展学生对编程各原理的认识,特别是JAVA数据 种类、述句、分支、重复、数组和列表、课堂设计、界面及多形性、承 继、输入与输入及文件流、排序和搜索、高级图形用户界面设计等。学 生将能够运用这些知识解决实际问题。
  • 2. 系统分析与设计
    • 系统分析与设计是一门基础课,涵盖面向对象系统分析与设计的重要原理。 通过本课程的学习,学生认识到在当前计算机自动化系统设计中统一建模语 言是当前行业标准,特别是各种统一建模语言的图解原理。除统一建模语言 外,软件项目管理基础以及与软件项目管理相关的热点议题也会在本课程中 进行讨论。
  • 3. 研究方法
    • 研究方法向学生介绍做研究时运用道德的核心原理、方法和价值, 包括从提出研究问题、文献审阅、设计问卷到数据分析和报告研究 结果等内容。本课程还将介绍各研究方法的长处和不足,帮助学生 选择正确的研究方法,同时探讨影响研究的一些伦理问题。分析定 量研究方法和定性研究方法之间的差别以及怎样和什么时候运用它 们也是本课程的内容之一。
  • 4. 网络结构与网络安全
    • 本课程目的是使学生熟悉网络管理系统和网络管理的五个方面,让学生掌握 关键词汇、关键定义和关键原理,了解各种网络管理系统和可能的架构,能 够理解网络管理协议和标准管理信息库,认知网络管理可以解决的问题以及 运用网络管理协议和管理信息库的细节。
  • 5. 数据库应用软件
    • 互联网的威力在于其内容的活力与朝气。数据库应用软件集中介绍把网络开 发运用于动态数据信息化,目的就是使学生具备利用数据库系统开发网络应 用程序、远程程序和网络服务的能力。学生可以开发网页,接通并维护储存 在数据库系统和通过网络服务收集到的动态数据,并通过网络服务了解多层 分布应用部署架构。
  • 6. 专题作业
    • 专题作业需在十二周内完成。学生可以利用这段时间独自完成商务应用程序 专题作业,可以是确认用户/项目要求、设计、开发、运用、测试,也可以 是销售或者介绍一款软件。学生可以自主决定为一家企业或事业单位开发一 款应用软件,并根据现实需要决定其功能。在完成作业过程中,他们需要把 知识和在课程中学到的技能结合起来运用。
  • 7. 电子商务
    • 电子商务向学生介绍电子商务的基本原理,包括信息技术、商务流程以及各 行业客对商、商对商和机构内部交易使用的应用程序。通过运用恰当的应用 软件工具,学生将在电子商务应用程序的分析、设计、开发和运作方面获得 实践经验。
  • 8. 管理信息系统
    • 通过修读管理信息系统,学生将能学到信息系统不断变化的角色和使运 用信息系统时经理们所面临的重大挑战,认识各种各样的信息系统以及 信息系统被如何用来支持各种商业运作,学会管理信息科技基础设施, 包括软硬件与数据源管理和互联网与新信息科技基础设施。其他内容还 包括系统发展的阶段与周期、使用信息系统时变更管理的重要性以及信 息系统安全与管控。
 

马里士他校区

9 Ah Hood Road
Singapore 329975
电话: (65) 6252 5500
Email: enquiries@easb.edu.sg

办公时间

周一 至 周五 
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
周六
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Go to top