Menu
Diploma in Business Information Management

The Diploma in Business Information Management programme offers students an appreciation of the inter-relationship of processes in the business information industry. This diploma also introduces fundamental concepts in Business Information Management that are widely used.

Programme Objective

To provide a comprehensive and balanced programme of business and computing knowledge and skills required for business in the information age.
To develop well educated and skilled people who understand the managerial and strategic issues associated with implementing information systems.
To provide a relevant and flexible study in the field of Business Information Management.
To provide students with the ability to synthesise knowledge, understanding and practical skills in a vocational context.

Delivery Method

Generally the curriculum for all levels are taught over 4 terms of 12 weeks. Modules are conducted in formal instructor-led classroom sessions where students are introduced to the course discipline. Each term will cover 2-3 modules with 54 contact hours per module. Lectures are 3-hour sessions and Tutorial 3-hour sessions weekly

Delivery Schedule
 2018 Quarter 1
8 Jan 2018 -  6 Apr 2018 
 2018 Quarter 2
16 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018 
 2018 Quarter 3
9 Jul 2018 - 21 Sep 2018 
 2018 Quarter 4
1 Oct 2018 - 28 Dec 2018 
IM 1023 Introduction to Software Development IM 1040 Principles of Management  IM 1060 Business Statistics IM 1023 Introduction to Software Development
IM 1063 Web Application Programming with PHP IM 1050  Principles of Information System  IM 1210 Financial Accounting I IM 1063 Web Application Programming with PHP
IM 1080 Principles of Marketing IM 1073 Database Management     IM 1080 Principles of Marketing
 2019 Quarter 1
7 Jan 2019 -  5 Apr 2019 
 2019 Quarter 2
15 Apr 2019 - 28 Jun 2019 
 2019 Quarter 3
8 Jul 2019 - 20 Sep 2019 
 2019 Quarter 4
30 Sep 2019 - 27 Dec 2019 
IM 1040 Principles of Management  IM 1060 Business Statistics IM 1023 Introduction to Software Development IM 1040 Principles of Management 
IM 1050  Principles of Information System  IM 1210 Financial Accounting I IM 1063 Web Application Programming with PHP IM 1050  Principles of Information System 
IM 1073 Database Management     IM 1080 Principles of Marketing IM 1073 Database Management
Progression Pathway
Diploma in Business Information Management
Mode & Duration
Full-time: 9 mths
Part-time: 9 mths
Intakes
8 Jan 18 / 16 Apr 18 / 9 Jul 18 / 1 Oct 18
Registration
One Month Prior to Intake Dates
Average Teacher-Student Ratio
1:30
Assessment
Each module is assessed by academic work comprising written assignments, case study reports, essays, examination as determined by the subject profile. The assessment criterion varies from module to module and level to level.
Modules
  • 1. Business Statistics
    • This module is for learners who work in, or who want to work in, business and research environments. Learners will be aiming for a career in business and finance where they will be sourcing and analyzing business related data. Students will learn to apply statistical techniques to business data in order to plan and control business operations, evaluate and manage risk and support the decision-making process. This module will enhance students’ statistical knowledge and abilities which are employers’ requirements. This module covers management information, business planning models, risk management and business decision making, quality assurance and control.
  • 2. Database Management
    • Students will learn the components of a database system together with its database management system from a relational model perspective. The module will cover other models of database systems such as hierarchical and network models. Students will also be able to describe the conceptual, logical and physical design of a relational database, as well as SQL in data definition, data retrieval and data manipulation. The module also introduces the concept of Database Administration, Security and Integrity in the areas of Database Backup, Recovery and Concurrency.
  • 3. Introduction to Software Development
    • This module aims to provide students with an introduction to programming and related problem-solving skills. It also teaches students fundamental programming constructs, its grouping towards comprising a program, program structure, and communication between various segments of the program. Students will be introduced the fundamentals of object oriented programming skills and object-oriented programming concepts. Students will learn how to implement these concepts using various programming languages. It will also cover program testing, debugging, and a number of program design tools and techniques used to express the solutions needed to solve impending problems.
  • 4. Principles of Information System
    • This module provides students a general overview of information systems concepts and its application to practical business situation. Students will learn to differentiate between data and information and learn the key attributes of information and the various types and levels of information. Students will also be exposed to the major areas of IS knowledge including Information Technologies - hardware, software, networks, data resource management, and Internet-based technologies; Business Applications; and Systems Development Processes.
  • 5. Web Application Programming with PHP
    • This module covers the general concept of colour, design elements, design principles, design structure and the interactivity interface of websites. Students will learn the basic concepts of Internet, Internet Architecture, Internet services, internet scripting language and rich media technologies for the creation of interactive web applications. It will equip students with the skills to formulate and implement web strategies which raise websites
  • 6. Financial Accounting I
    • This module covers key knowledge and understanding of accounting principles and concepts including the preparation of accounting entries for non-current assets; advanced bookkeeping; journals for correction of errors and year-end adjustments; trial balance and financial accounts. In addition, the module aims to develop learners’ ability to manage a selection of computerised accounting systems to provide management information. Software such as AutoCount will be taught. Students will be exposed to AP AR GL CB COA TB POS modules. Key areas such as setting up initial data, entering transactions, making end of period adjustments, amending chart of accounts, producing and analysing end period reports will be covered. This qualification is suitable for those working or intending to work in advanced accounting roles.
  • 7. Principles of Marketing
    • This module is designed to provide students with an overview of the key concepts, theories and applications of marketing in an organisation. The subject will cover the nature and role of marketing; marketing planning, control and research, the environment of marketing, consumer behaviour, market segmentation and positioning; product life cycle and applying the appropriate marketing strategies; marketing mix, and product planning and development. Students will learn how to engage in transactions and relationship building with the customers.
  • 8. Principles of Management
    • This module introduces students to key challenges faced by managers in the new millennium. Learning includes the study of management concepts, management processes, and managerial roles in organization; classical, behavioural and contemporary viewpoints in management; organizational culture and social responsibility and ethics in management; planning and managerial decision making; organizing and organizational structure and design; leading, managing individuals and groups, motivation, leadership, employment relations and managerial control and control methods.
 

Our Campus

9 Ah Hood Road
Singapore 329975
Tel: (65) 6252 5500
Email: enquiries@easb.edu.sg

Operation Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Go to top

Menu
商业信息管理大专

在商业信息管理文凭课程为学生在商业信息产业提供一间提升自我的过程。这个文凭还引入了商业信息管理的基本被广泛使用的概念。

课程目标

为了提供一个商业和计算机知识和业务所需的信息时代技能的全面和平衡的方案。

发展良好教育和技能的人才, 理解和管理与信息系统实施的相关问题。

为了提供在工商管理领域的相关信息灵活的学习的能力。

为了提供足够的具备职业方面的知识,理解和实际技能等能力的学生。

Delivery Schedule
 2019年第1季度
1月7日 -  4月5日 
 2019年第2季度
4月15日 - 6月28日 
2019年第1季度
7月8日 - 9月20日 
 2019年第4季度
9月30日 - 12月27日 
IM 1040 管理学原理 IM 1060 商业统计 IM 1023 软件开发简介 IM 1040 管理学原理
IM 1050 信息系统原理 IM 1210 财务会计I IM 1063 用PHP进行Web应用程序开发 IM 1050 信息系统原理
IM 1073 数据库管理     IM 1080 市场营销原理 IM 1073 数据库管理
升学途径
商务信息管理大专
课程期限
全日制: 9 个月
业余制: 9 个月
入学日期
1月 / 4月 / 7月 / 10月

注册

入学日期前一个月
平均师生比例
1:30
课程大纲
  • 1. 财务会计1
    • 财务会计将使学生掌握会计学原理及各种感念,准备和评估财会结单、 系统和各种报告,内容包括会计学原理、账目控制、银行往来对照表、 证券会计;固定资产会计、独资与决算、公司决算、资金来源和使用、 财务比率分析等。
  • 2. 数字营销
    • 本课程旨在向学生们介绍数字营销的概念。课程内容涵盖:理解数字营销;数字信息、媒体、渠道和设备;数字营销和营销组合;将传统的营销组合战略4P整合到数字平台中;数字营销分析;数字营销中的挑战以及法律和道德方面的考虑因素,如网络安全,数据保护和知识产权。
  • 3. 创新与创业 I
    • 本课程旨在向学生介绍创新与创业的概念及其宏观环境。本课程的主题包括:企业的目标与背景、寻求市场机遇、采购生产要素和资源、开展可持续经营、价值创造,同时还包括市场调研工具、市场调查方法、营销四原则(4Ps)。法律结构与财务预算的学习更将赋予学生们撰写商业报告的实战能力。
  • 4. 全栈Web开发
    • 本单元旨在为学生介绍前端的编程语言,如HTML,CSS,JavaScript,响应式设计和后端,如React,Angular,Vue和Node.js. 此外,学生将了解后端的数据库和服务器基础知识,以及计算Out Git和部署工具。 这允许学生学习如何构建REST服务,API设计,自动UI接受,客户端和服务器端,使用CSS编写干净和模块化代码,并熟练掌握Linux并诊断从客户端到操作系统的各个级别的问题。
  • 5. 管理学原理
    • 管理学原理使学生认识到新世纪经理人所面对的各种挑战,内容包括机构之管理概念、管理流程和管理职责;管理学之经典理论、行为学理论和流行理论;管理学之企业文化、社会责任和社会伦理;规划与管理决策;组织、组织结构和设计;领导,管理个人和群体、积极性、领导能力、雇佣关系和管理控制及控制方式。
  • 6. 人工智能入门
    • 随着微软Cortana,Google智能助理,Apple Siri和亚马逊Alexa等的广泛应用,像OCBC、DBS、阿里巴巴、腾讯以及SMEs这样的跨国集团已经通过将业务倾向往人工智能调整并将其作为追求效率和捕捉基础市场的途径来应对冲击。本课程将涵盖人工智能的关键点:从类神经网络课程到自然语言处理入门课程以及大量及其学习入门课程。在顺利完成本课程后,学生们将建立起人工智能应用的认知、拥有人工智能相关知识并且为未来职业发展作好准备。
  • 7. Python数据科学基础
    • 本单元旨在为学生提供主要Python数据类型的介绍,如List,Tuple,Dictionary和Set,Conditional和loops,使用理解和生成器生成序列,函数,Lambda,Map和Filter,导入模块和包,以及安装 第三方Python包,Python中的面向对象编程使用类和继承,数据库操作,文件输入和输出,处理异常错误,以及Numpy,Matplotlib和Pandas简介。 学生将运用这些知识并为实际问题提供解决方案。
  • 8. 软件开发原理
    • 软件开发原理使学生掌握编程原理及疑难解答技能、编程构造原理、程序分 类、程序结构、程序各部分间之交流等。课程内容还包括面向对象编程能力 和面向对象编程原理,并使学生能够运用各种程序语言实践这些原理。本课 程内容还包括程序测试、调试以及一些用来解答急难的程序设计工具。
 

马里士他校区

9 Ah Hood Road
Singapore 329975
电话: (65) 6252 5500
Email: enquiries@easb.edu.sg

办公时间

周一 至 周五 
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
周六
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Go to top