Menu
 
Advanced Diploma in Accountancy

The Advanced Diploma in Accountancy is designed to provide the theoretical and practical perspective of the accounting field to enable candidates make an effective contribution to an organisation as a junior manager upon graduation.

Programme Objective

To provide students with the knowledge and skills that will enable them to follow a career in all areas of accounting and a wide range of careers in business and finance.

To lay the foundation for future and continuing professional development.

To develop students’ competence and practical skills in accounting.

To provide students with the relevant knowledge and understanding of accounting as it relates to the wider business context.

Delivery Method

Generally the curriculums for all levels are taught over 4 terms of 12 weeks. Modules are conducted in formal instructor-led classroom sessions where students are introduced to the course discipline. Each term will cover 2-3 modules with 50 contact hours per module. Lectures are 3-hour sessions and Tutorial 3-hour sessions weekly.

Delivery Schedule
2019 Quarter 1
7 Jan 2019 - 5 Apr 2019
2019 Quarter 2
15 Apr 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
2019 Quarter 3
8 Jul 2019 - 20 Sep 2019
2019 Quarter 4
30 Sep 2019 - 27 Dec 2019
AC 2260 Financial Management AC 2121 Company Law AC 2131 Audit and Assurance AC 2260 Financial Management
AC 2050 Management Information System AC 2110 Performance Management AC 2081 Financial Markets and Institutions AC 2050 Management Information System
AC 2121 Company Law     AC 2041 Taxation I AC 2121 Company Law
Progression Pathway
* Advanced Diploma in Accountancy
* Progression to Bachelor Degree is subject to articulation arrangement / mapping
Mode & Duration
Full-time: 9 mths
Part-time: 9 mths
Intakes
Jan  / Apr / Jul / Oct

Registration

One Month Prior to Intake Dates
Average Teacher-Student Ratio
1:30
Assessment
Each module is assessed by academic work comprising written assignments, case study reports, essays, examination as determined by the subject profile. The assessment criterion varies from module to module and level to level.
Modules
  • 1. Managerial Accounting
    • Students will learn the role of Management Accounting Decision Making, Performance Evaluation and Rewards. They will learn the difference between Management Accounting and Financial Accounting and how Cost Accounting Systems are designed and used for tracking and measuring resource consumption. Key topics will include Job Order Costing and Overheads Allocation, Costing and Value Chain, Cost-Volume-Pro t-Analysis; Incremental Analysis, Responsibility Accounting and Transfer Pricing, Use of Variances; Standard Costing, Operational Budgeting and Capital Budgeting.
  • 2. Management Information Systems with FinTech Applications
    • This module provides students with an introduction to the various types of Information Systems (IS) especially Management Information System and how IS can be employed to support various business functions. At the end of this module, the student would have a gained a deeper understanding of what Business Analyst needs to deliver. This module also seeks to deliver a highimpact focus on advancing current FinTech and TechFin applications in a real-world application setting, and expect to dive into details from Peer-to-Peer(P2P) Lending platform to Payments platform and Cryptocurrencies.
  • 3. Financial Management
    • This module is designed for finance and business students to enable them to present and apply theories of corporate finance. Students will learn about the goals of managerial finance and the roles of financial managers and be exposed to financial and ratio analysis and its limitations. The core areas cover Financial Forecasting, Planning and Budgeting; Management of Working Capital; Sources of Finance; Time Value of Money and Capital Investment Appraisal; Capital Budgeting; Cost of Capital; Leverage and Capital Structure and Dividend Policy.
  • 4. Computerised Accounting
    • This module aims to develop learners’ ability to manage a selection of computerised accounting systems to provide management information. This knowledge is suitable for those working or intending to work in advanced accounting roles. The module will cover: Accounting software AutoCount, MYOB (ABSS), ACCPAC (Sage 300), & QuickBooks. Students will be exposed to AP AR GL CB COA TB POS modules via this accounting software. Key areas such as setting up initial data, entering transactions, making end of period adjustments, amending chart of accounts and producing and analyzing end period reports, producing and reviewing routine and non-routine reports will be covered.
  • 5. Innovation & Entrepreneurship II
    • Furthering from Innovation and Entrepreneurship I , this module looks into developing sustainable venture; value creation; social entrepreneurship, innovation within the value chain of an organization; ownership and structure; innovators in action: managing rapid growth, managing a troubled organisation, and crafting a personal strategy. An insight of the process reveals more than how innovation is carried out in a systematical structure, it leads to the concept of social entrepreneurship to support the idea of environmental sustainability and challenges. (78 words)
  • 6. Auditing I
    • The module introduces the basic concepts and principles underlying auditing theory and practice, the objectives and reporting functions of the auditor and an understanding of the tools used by the auditor and the environment in which the auditor operates. Topics include introduction of the auditing environment, general principles and standards; audit overview and audit evidence; risk analysis, materiality and sampling; study and evaluation of internal control; auditing in an IT environment; verification and account balances; completing the audit; reporting; internal audit and public sector audit; professional ethics and responsibilities of auditors; and auditor's legal exposure.
  • 7. Taxation I
    • The module aims to provide students a practical understanding of the importance of the principles of taxation as applied to companies, partnerships, sole proprietorships, charities, clubs and associations. Students are expected to demonstrate their understanding of the principles through computational skills, which are assumed to be used by management for the most efficient course of actions.
  • 8. Financial Markets and Institutions
    • This module covers various financial markets, instruments, and institutions with the primary focus on capital raising and financing activities of firms at different stages in their life cycle. The course analyses financing choices for young firms for which there exists little or no security price information and then subsequently examines capital raising issues relevant to larger, listed firms. Topics include the decision to go public, mechanics and pricing of Initial Public Offerings (IPO), role of investment bankers in IPOs, privatisation, bank and public debt markets, securitisation, credit ratings, junk bond markets, equity financing and signalling, convertible debt financing, interest rate, currency and price risk management, and issues relating to corporate hedging.
 

LiveZilla Live Help Software

Our Campus

9 Ah Hood Road
Singapore 329975
Tel: (65) 6252 5500
Email: enquiries@easb.edu.sg

Operation Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Go to top

Menu
会计学高级大专文凭

在会计高级文凭课程旨在提供的会计领域的理论和实践的角度,让毕业生在组织中作出有效的贡献

课程目标

提供的知识和技能,使他们能够领先与所有领域的会计职业和在商业和金融事业的其他学生。

为今后的持续专业发展奠定基础。

培养学生会计的实用技能的能力。

向学生提供相关的知识,使其更了解的会计所涉及的更广泛的业务范围。

升学途径
* 会计学高级大专文凭
* 进入本科必须通过课程评估与衔接
课程期限
全日制: 9 个月
业余制: 9 个月
入学日期
1月 / 4月 / 7月 / 10月
平均师生比例
1:30
评估
根据不同科目的要求,每个科目的考核方式包括论文,个案分析,小论文和考试。考核标准根据每个科目特点和水平决定
课程大纲 (120学分)
  • 1. 管理会计
    • 学生将学习管理会计决策,绩效评估和奖励的作用。 他们将学习管理会计和财务会计之间的区别,以及如何设计和使用成本会计系统来跟踪和衡量资源消耗。 关键主题包括工作订单成本核算和间接费用分配,成本核算和价值链,成本 - 体积 - 分析; 增量分析,责任会计和转移定价,差异的使用; 标准成本计算,运营预算和资本预算。
  • 2. 具有FinTech应用程序的管理信息系统
    • 本单元向学生介绍各种类型的信息系统(IS),尤其是管理信息系统,以及如何使用IS来支持各种业务功能。 在本单元结束时,学生将更深入地了解业务分析师需要提供的内容。 该模块还致力于在现实世界的应用程序环境中推动当前的FinTech和TechFin应用程序的高度重视,并期望深入了解从点对点(P2P)借贷平台到付款平台和加密货币的细节。
  • 3. 财务管理
    • 该模块专为金融和商科学生设计,使他们能够展示和应用公司财务理论。 学生将了解管理财务的目标和财务经理的角色,并接触财务和比率分析及其局限性。 核心领域包括财务预测,规划和预算编制; 营运资金管理; 财务来源; 货币时间价值与资本投资评估; 资本预算; 资本成本; 杠杆与资本结构和股利政策。
  • 4. 电算化会计
    • 该科目旨在培养学生管理一系列计算机化会计系统以提供管理信息的能力。 这些知识适合那些工作或打算在高级会计职位上工作的人。 该科目将涵盖:会计软件AutoCount,MYOB(ABSS),ACCPAC(Sage 300)和QuickBooks。 学生将通过此会计软件接触AP AR GL CB COA TB POS。 关键领域,如设置初始数据,进入交易,结束期间调整,修改会计科目表,制作和分析期末报告,制作和审查例行和非例行报告。
  • 5. 创新与创业 II
    • 在《创新与创业I》的基础上,本课程将着眼于:创造可持续发展的企业;价值创造;企业的社会责任;企业价值链内的创新;所有权和结构以及行动中的创新者:快速增长管理、陷入困境的组织管理以及制定个性化战略。对创业流程的洞察不仅仅展现出创新是如何在一个系统化的结构中实施的,更展现了企业的社会责任是如何支撑环境的可持续性和如何应对其中的挑战。
  • 6. 审计 I
    • 该科目介绍了审计理论和实践的基本概念和原则,审计师的目标和报告职能,以及对审计师使用的工具和审计师运作环境的理解。 主题包括审计环境的介绍,一般原则和标准; 审计概况和审计证据; 风险分析,重要性和抽样; 内部控制的研究和评估; 在IT环境中进行审计; 验证和帐户余额; 完成审计;报告; 内部审计和公共部门审计; 职业道德和审计师的责任; 和审计师的法律风险。
  • 7. 税收 I
    • 该单元旨在让学生切实了解税务原则的重要性,适用于公司,合伙企业,独资企业,慈善机构,俱乐部和协会。 希望学生通过计算技能证明他们对原理的理解,计算技能被认为是管理层用于最有效的行动过程。
  • 8. 金融市场和机构
    • 该科目涵盖各种金融市场,工具和机构,主要关注企业在其生命周期不同阶段的融资和融资活动。 该课程分析了几乎没有或没有证券价格信息的年轻公司的融资选择,然后检查与较大的上市公司相关的融资问题。 主题包括上市决策,首次公开募股(IPO)的机制和定价,投资银行家在IPO中的作用,私有化,银行和公共债务市场,证券化,信用评级,垃圾债券市场,股权融资和信号,可转换债务 融资,利息,利率,货币和价格风险管理以及与公司对冲有关的问题。
会计学大专本科第一年
 

马里士他校区

9 Ah Hood Road
Singapore 329975
电话: (65) 6252 5500
Email: enquiries@easb.edu.sg

办公时间

周一 至 周五 
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
周六
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Go to top