Menu
Diploma in Logistics & Operations Management

The Diploma in Logistics & Operations Management equips students with the skills to apply scientifically-based techniques to work-related problems. Students learn to apply skills in business forecasting, quantitative and heuristic problem-solving, logistics, quality management, and to develop decision support, scheduling and control systems. The programme enables you to develop an in-depth study of Logistics and Operations management.

Programme Objective

Designed to provide students with an overview of the key functions of management in logistics.

Have an understanding of the strategic role of purchasing and procurement and latest developments in term of supply.

Help expose students to the techniques used in the design, layout and management of warehouses and distribution centers.

To equip students with a thorough understanding of the types of business organizations and issues of employment and the legal aspects of the logistics.

To adept in the art of problem solving and will be effective learners in the ever-evolving arena of the logistics and supply chain management industries.

Delivery Method

Generally the curriculums for all levels are taught over 4 terms of 12 weeks each. Modules are conducted in formal instructor-led classroom sessions where students are introduced to the course discipline. Each term will cover 2-3 modules with 50 contact hours per module. Lectures are 3-hour sessions and Tutorial 3-hour sessions weekly.

Progression Pathway
Diploma in Logistics & Operations Management
Mode & Duration
Full-time: 9 mths
Part-time: 9 mths
Intakes
January / April / July / October
Average Teacher-Student Ratio
1:30
Assessment
Each module is assessed by academic work comprising written assignments, case study reports, essays, examination as determined by the subject profile. The assessment criterion varies from module to module and level to level.
Modules
  • 1. Legal Issues in Transportation
    • Legal Issues in Transportation module encompasses a wide range of transportation topics which are highly relevant in our fast changing world. Students will be exposed to some basic laws, transportation terms and legal effect, and also legal considerations in both logistics, forwarding and transportation contracts. Students will be equipped with a good understanding of the business environment relating to international trade and transportation. In particular, students will get to understand the different types of contractual relationships and their effect and consequences, the different legal scenarios applicable to carriage of goods, import and export, types of employment or engagement contracts, international conventions governing road, ocean and air transportation, risks and insurance problems arising out of increasingly complex logistics and transportation solutions, the role of multimodal transportation bills of lading, consignment notes and airway bills in logistics and transportation, the legal issues in all types of transport-related accidents, including personal injury and wrongful death, maritime liens and subrogation rights, legal consequences of maritime collision, oil spill, product liability and salvage, trade financing documents and their effects.
  • 2. Business Statistics
    • This module provides students an introduction to quantitative techniques which are widely applicable in business application. Students will be exposed to the various methods of Collections and Presentations of Numerical Information - survey methods, tabulation, graphs, charts and diagrams; Frequency Distributions - measures of location, measures of dispersion, and skewness; Relationships and Forecasting - correlation and regression, time series analysis, and simple forecasting; Index numbers - price relative methods and aggregate methods; and Probability and Statistical Inference.
  • 3. Financial Accounting I
    • This module aims to develop students' understanding of the principles and concepts of accounting and enables students to prepare and evaluate accounting statements, systems and reports. The module will cover topic such as Accounting Principles; Control Accounts and Bank Reconciliation; Accounting for Stock; Fixed Assets Accountings; Errors & Incomplete Accounts; Sole Proprietorship & Final Accounts; Company Final Accounts; Sources and Uses of Funds; and Financial Ratio Analysis.
  • 4. Principles of Economics
    • Economic issues play a very important part in all our lives, as citizens, as consumers and as employees or employers. Understanding economic terminology and being able to use economic principles, concepts and tools can assist us to make more effective decisions in our personal and professional lives.
  • 5. Principles of Information System
    • This module provides students a general overview of information systems concepts and its application to practical business situation. Students will learn to differentiate between data and information and learn the key attributes of information and the various types and levels of information. Students will also be exposed to the major areas of IS knowledge including Information Technologies - hardware, software, networks, data resource management, and Internet-based technologies; Business Applications; and Systems Development Processes.
  • 6. Principles of Management
    • This module introduces students to key challenges faced by managers in the new millennium. Learning includes the study of management concepts, management processes, and managerial roles in organization; classical, behavioral and contemporary viewpoints in management; organizational culture and social responsibility and ethics in management; planning and managerial decision making;organizing and organizational structure and design; leading, managing individuals and groups,motivation,leadership, employment relations and managerial control and control methods.
  • 7. Purchasing and Procurement
    • Purchasing and Procurement module focuses on the strategic role of purchasing and procurement, and the latest developments in supply management. Students will understand the principles of purchasing and supply management, their application within various types of organisations. Students will follow purchasing cycle from its inception through bid solicitation, proposal receipt, evaluation, negotiation and contract. Using the six-step purchasing management process, students will learn how to develop and implement a successful purchasing strategy, select the best suppliers and employ effective negotiating techniques.
  • 8. Warehousing and Inventory Management
    • This subject covers what students need to know from stock control, outsourcing, managing warehouse operation to customer service. Balancing core principles with current issues such as global supply chain, reverse logistics, risk management and socio-political influence that is essential for any warehousing, logistics or supply chain professional. Warehousing & Inventory Management module introduces students to planning that maximises the effective use of space, equipment and labour. Students learn how to manage warehouses for maximum productivity, and makes planning as an evaluation and correction tool.
 

Balestier Campus

9 Ah Hood Road
Singapore 329975
Tel: (65) 6252 5500
Email: enquiries@easb.edu.sg

Operation Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Go to top

Menu
物流和运营管理大专

物流和运营管理大专文凭,帮助学生科学的解决解决技术工作相关的问题学生学习适于商业预测,定量和启发式解决问题的能力,物流,质量管理,发展决策支持,调度和控制系统。该方案使您能够在开发的物流和运营管理的深入研究

课程目标

旨在为学生提供一个对物流管理主要职能的概述。

对采购和供应的最新发展及其长期的战略作用的认识。

有助于让学生了解及管理使用的技术,布局和仓库和配送中心。

要让学生了解一种商业组织及就业问题和物流的法律方面的问题。

在物流与供应链管理行业不断发展今天,培养学生善于解决问题的能力。

升学途径
物流和运营管理大专
课程期限
全日制: 9 个月
业余制: 9 个月
入学日期
1月 / 4月 / 7月 / 10月
平均师生比例
1:30
课程大纲
  • 1. 运输法规问题
    • 运输法规问题科目包含了广泛的运输主题,它与我们快速变化的世界高度相关。学生将会接触到一些基本法规,运输条例及法律效力, 并在物流、货运代理和运输合同上考虑到法律的方方面面。学生将充分掌握有关国际贸易和运输的商业环境。尤其是学生将了解不同类型的合同关系和他们的影响及后果,不同的法律方案适用于货物运输、进出口,工作类型或合同约定,国际公约控制道路,海运和空运,风险和保险问题引发的日益复杂物流和运输解决方案,多式联运提单,托运单和在物流运输的运货单的作用所产生的保险问题,所有类型的与运输有关的事故类型包括人身伤害和非正常死亡、 海事留置权和代位求偿权的法律问题,船舶碰撞、 漏油事故、 产品责任和救援的法律后果, 贸易融资文件和它们的影响。
  • 2. 商业统计
    • 商业统计涵盖商业活动中广泛使用的定量方法。学生通过本课将掌握数字信息的采集和呈现的各种方法,如调查方法、制表、图表绘制;频度分布,如定位测量、离差测定、偏度;关系与预测,如相关和退化、时间序列分析和基本预测;指数,如价格相关方法和聚合方法;以及概率和统计推断等。
  • 3. 财务会计1
    • 财务会计将使学生掌握会计学原理及各种感念,准备和评估财会结单、 系统和各种报告,内容包括会计学原理、账目控制、银行往来对照表、 证券会计;固定资产会计、独资与决算、公司决算、资金来源和使用、 财务比率分析等。
  • 4. 经济学
    • 经济学介绍了各种经济制度及其运作模式,内容包括有关需求与生产的各种微观经济理论、市场结构、良性竞争与恶性竞争情况下的价格制定以及分配理论。此外,其他内容还有有关收入和雇佣终止的宏观经济理论、国民收入、凯因斯经济理论、货币学派观点、有关通货膨胀的主要宏观经济关心的问题以及宏观济政策和国际贸易。
  • 5. 人工智能入门
    • 随着微软Cortana,Google智能助理,Apple Siri和亚马逊Alexa等的广泛应用,像OCBC、DBS、阿里巴巴、腾讯以及SMEs这样的跨国集团已经通过将业务倾向往人工智能调整并将其作为追求效率和捕捉基础市场的途径来应对冲击。本课程将涵盖人工智能的关键点:从类神经网络课程到自然语言处理入门课程以及大量及其学习入门课程。在顺利完成本课程后,学生们将建立起人工智能应用的认知、拥有人工智能相关知识并且为未来职业发展作好准备。
  • 6. 管理学原理
    • 管理学原理使学生认识到新世纪经理人所面对的各种挑战,内容包括机构之管理概念、管理流程和管理职责;管理学之经典理论、行为学理论和流行理论;管理学之企业文化、社会责任和社会伦理;规划与管理决策;组织、组织结构和设计;领导,管理个人和群体、积极性、领导能力、雇佣关系和管理控制及控制方式。
  • 7. 采购
    • 采购科目侧重于采购的战略作用和供应管理的最新发展,学生将了解采购原理与供应管理,各种类型机构应用程序。遵循从采购周期一开始就采用通过招标投标,建议收据,评估、谈判和合同这六步骤的采购管理过程,学生将学习如何制定和实施一个成功的采购策略,选择最佳的供应商和使用有效的谈判技巧。
  • 8. 仓储与库存管理
    • 本科目涵盖学生需要知道从库存管理、外包、管理仓库运营去为客户服务。平衡核心原则与当前问题如全球供应链、逆向物流、风险管理和社会政治的影响在任何仓储、物流或供应链行业都是至关重要的。仓储与库存管理科目介绍了规划最大化的有效使用空间,设备和劳动力。学生学习如何管理仓库最大生产力,并使规划作为一种评价和调整工具。
 

马里士他校区

9 Ah Hood Road
Singapore 329975
电话: (65) 6252 5500
Email: enquiries@easb.edu.sg

办公时间

周一 至 周五 
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
周六
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Go to top